Executive Officers

President


David Fox
Park University
david.fox@park.edu

President-Elect


James Campbell
Northwest Missouri State University
jhcamp@nwmissouri.edu

Immediate Past President

Alan James
Columbia College of Missouri
ajjames@ccis.edu

Vice President


Shayna Burchett
Missouri Southern State University
burchett-s@mssu.edu

Secretary


Staria Vanderpool
Westminster College
staria.vanderpool@westminster-mo.edu

Senior Division Director


James “Tiger” Gordon
Central Methodist University
jgordon@centralmethodist.edu

Treasurer


Steven Mills
University of Central Missouri
smills@ucmo.edu

Junior Division Directors


Mary (Katie) Kilmer
Missouri Southern State University
kilmer-m@mssu.edu

Teresa Boman
Missouri Southern  State University
boman-t@mssu.edu

Historian

Jay McGhee
Northwest Missouri State University
jmcghee@nwmissouri.edu

MAS Business Office

Robin Dean
W.C. Morris 116A
University of Central Missouri
manager@moacademysci.org

 

Section Chairs

Agriculture

Chair: Susan Murray
Southeast Missouri State University
smurray@semo.edu

Vice-Chair: Sven Svenson
Southeast Missouri State University
sesvenson@semo.edu

 

Atmospheric Sciences

Chair: Tony Lupo
University of Missouri – Columbia
lupoa@missouri.edu  
Vice-Chair: Patrick Market
University of Missouri – Columbia
marketp@missouri.edu

 

Biochemistry, Biomedicine, & Biotechnology

Chair: Josh Smith
Missouri State University
joshuajsmith@missouristate.edu
Vice-Chair: Rafiq Islam
Northwest Missouri State University
islamr@nwmissouri.edu

 

Biology

Chair: Jim Campbell
Northwest Missouri State University
jhcamp@nwmissouri.edu
Vice-Chair: Teresa Boman
Missouri Southern State University
boman-t@mssu.edu

 

Chemistry

Chair: Shayna Burchett
Missouri Southern State University
burchett-s@mssu.edu
Vice-Chair: Alan James
Columbia College
ajjames@ccis.edu

 

Computer Science and Math

Chair: Andrew McCrady
Central Methodist University
amccrady@centralmethodist.edu

Vice-Chair: Open

 

Conservation

Chair: Jason Willand
Missouri Southern State University
willand-j@mssu.edu
Vice-Chair: Jay McGhee
Northwest Missouri State University
jmcghee@nwmissouri.edu

 

Geography

Chair: David Fox
Park University
david.fox@park.edu
Vice-Chair: Brian Hoffman
Park University
brian.hoffman@park.edu

 

Geology and Geosciences

Chair: Damon Bassett
Missouri State University
dbassett@MissouriState.edu
Vice-Chair: John Pope
Northwest Missouri State University
jppope@nwmissouri.edu

 

Physics and Engineering

Chair: Jency Sundararajan
Missouri Southern State University
sundararajan-j@mssu.edu
Vice-Chair: Jim Johnson
Avila University
jim.johnson@avila.edu

 

Science Education

Chair: Gautam Bhattacharyya
Missouri State
gautamb@missouristate.edu
Vice-Chair: Laura Schisler
Missouri Southern State University
schisler-l@mssu.edu

 

Social/Behavioral Sciences

Chair: Christine Boston
Lincoln University
bostonc@lincolnu.edu
Vice-Chair: Open

 

 

Poster Session

Chair: TBA
Vice-Chair: TBA

 

Additional Positions

 

2021 Meeting Organizers
Teresa Boman & Katie Kilmer
Missouri Southern State University
boman-t@mssu.edu
Transactions Editor
Indi Braden
Southeast Missouri State University
isbraden@semo.edu

 

Institutional Memberships
Tamera Jahnke
Missouri State University
tamerajahnke@missouristate.edu
Nominations and Elections
Open

 

Recognitions and Awards
Richard McCall
Saint Louis College of Pharmacy
richard.mccall@stlcop.edu
Publications
John Messick
Missouri Southern State University
messick-j@mssu.edu

 

Individual Memberships
Michael Scott
Lincoln University
scottm@lincolnu.edu
Webmaster
Jeramia Ory
Saint Louis College of Pharmacy
jeramia.ory@stlcop.edu

 

Public Information
Jay McGhee
Northwest Missouri State University
jmcghee@nwmissouri.edu