Executive Officers

Executive Officers

 

President


Richard McCall
St. Louis College of Pharmacy
Richard.McCall@stlcop.edu

President-Elect

Alan James
Columbia College
ajjames@ccis.edu

Past President


Staria Vanderpool
Westminster College
Staria.Vanderpool@westminster-mo.edu

Vice President

David Fox
Park University
David.Fox@park.edu

Secretary


Selene Nikaido
University of Central Missouri
nikaido@ucmo.edu

Senior Division Director


James “Tiger” Gordon
Central Methodist University
jgordon@centralmethodist.edu

Historian

Daniel B. March
Missouri Southern State University
marsh-d@mssu.edu

Junior Division Director


Keesoo Lee
Lincoln University
keesoo@lincolnu.edu

Treasurer

Steven Mills
University of Central Missouri
smills@ucmo.edu

MAS Business Office

W.C. Morris 132A
University of Central Missouri
manager@moacademysci.org

 

Section Chairs

Agriculture

Chair: Sven Svenson
Southeast Missouri State University
sesvenson@semo.edu
Vice-Chair: Nadia Navarrete-Tindall
Lincoln University
navarrete-tindalln@lincolnu.edu

 

Atmospheric Sciences

Chair: Patrick Market
University of Missouri – Columbia
marketp@missouri.edu
Vice-Chair: Bo Svoma
University of Missouri – Columbia
svomab@missouri.edu

 

Biochemistry, Biomedicine, & Biotechnology

Chair: Josh Smith
Missouri State University
joshuajsmith@missouristate.edu
Vice-Chair: Rafiq Islam
Northwest Missouri State University
islamr@nwmissouri.edu

 

Biology

Chair: James Campbell
Northwest Missouri State University
jhcamp@nwmissouri.edu
Vice-Chair: Teresa Boman
Missouri Southern State University
boman-t@mssu.edu

 

Chemistry

Chair: Jim Johnson
Avila University
jim.johnson@avila.edu
Vice-Chair: Carol Breaux
College of the Ozarks
cbreaux@cofo.edu

 

Computer Science and Math

Chair: Chip Gubera
University of Missouri – Columbia
guberac@missouri.edu
Vice-Chair: None

 

Conservation

Chair: Jason Willand
Missouri Southern State University
willand-j@mssu.edu
Vice-Chair: Ajay Sharma
Lincoln University
sharmaa@lincolnu.edu

 

Geography

Chair: David Fox
Park University
David.fox@park.edu
Vice-Chair: Brian Hoffman
Park University
Brian.hoffman@park.edu

 

Geology and Geosciences

Chair: Damon Bassett
Missouri State University
Dbassett@MissouriState.edu
Vice-Chair: John Pope
Northwest Missouri State University
jppope@nwmissouri.edu

 

Physics and Engineering

Chair: Dan Marsh
Missouri Southern State University
marsh-D@mssu.edu
Vice-Chair: Jim Johnson
Avila University
jim.johnson@avila.edu

 

Science Education

Chair: Gouranga C. Saha
Lincoln University
sahag@lincolnu.edu
Vice-Chair: None

 

Social/Behavioral Sciences

Chair: Mara Aruguete
Lincoln University
aruguetem@lincolnu.edu
Vice-Chair: Jackie Anson
Central Methodist University
janson@centralmethodist.edu

 

Poster Session

Chair: John Cawly
Lindenwood University
jcawly@lindenwood.edu
Vice-Chair: None

 

 

Additional Positions

 

2017 Meeting Organizer
Alison Albee
Lindenwood University
aalbee@lindenwood.edu
Transactions Editor
Indi Braden
Southeast Missouri State University
isbraden@semo.edu

 

 

Institutional Membership
Tamera Jahnke
Missouri State University
tamerajahnke@missouristate.edu
Nominations and Elections
Jennifer Benne
Lincoln University
Bennej@lincolnu.edu

 

 

Past Presidents
Michael Aide
Southeast Missouri State University
mtaide@semo.edu
Publications
Chip Gubera
The University of Missouri – Columbia
guberac@missouri.edu

 

 

Membership
Michael Scott
Lincoln University
scottm@lincolnu.edu
Webmaster
Jeramia Ory
Saint Louis College of Pharmacy
jeramia.ory@stlcop.edu