Junior Academy students are divided into districts throughout the state according to the following:

District Directors
Region I: Southwest
Dr. Teresa R Boman
Missouri Southern State University
Joplin, MO 64801
Dr. Mary (Katie) Kilmer
Department of Biology and Environmental Health and Safety
Missouri Southern State University
Joplin, MO 64801
Region II: Southeast
Dr. Julie Weathers
Southeast Missouri State University
Cape Girardeau, 63701
Region III: Northwest
Dr. Csengele Barta
Missouri Western State University
St. Joseph, 64507
Dr. Jay Meyers (Middle School Div.)
Central High School
St. Joseph, 64501
Region IV: Northeast
Dr. James “Tiger” Gordon
Central Methodist University
Fayette, MO 65248
Dr. Greg Thurmon
Central Methodist University
Fayette, MO 65248
Region V: Central
Dr. Aimee Busalacki
Lincoln University
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Mr. Christopher Reeves
Camdenton High School
Camdenton, MO 65020
Region VI:  Kansas City
Dr. Michelle Allen
Northwest Missouri State University
Region VII:  St. Louis
Dr. Ravindra Girivaru
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Missouri St. Louis
St. Louis MO63121

Dr. Linda Gaither
Science Educator
Department Chairperson
Fort Zumwalt North High
1230 Tom Ginnever
O’Fallon, MO


Region VIII: Ozark
Mr. Ben Dalton
CNAS Outreach Coordinator
Missouri State University
Biology Department, Temple Hall 242
Springfield, MO 65897
Office: 417-836-3185, Fax: 417-836-4204