Districts

Junior Academy students are divided into districts throughout the state according to the following:

District Competitions dates

  • Region 1: 3/24/2020
  • Region 2: TBD
  • Region 3: TBD
  • Region 4: 3/17/2020
  • Region 5: TBD
  • Region 6: TBD
  • Region 7: TBD
  • Region 8: TBD

District Directors

Region I: Southwest

Dr. Teresa R Boman
Missouri Southern State University
Joplin, MO 64801
Boman-T@mssu.edu

Dr. Mary (Katie) Kilmer
Department of Biology and Environmental Health and Safety
Missouri Southern State University
Joplin, MO 64801
417-625-3564
kilmer-m@mssu.edu

Region II: Southeast

Dr. Julie Weathers
Southeast Missouri State University
Cape Girardeau, 63701
jweathers@semo.edu

Region III: Northwest

Dr. Csengele Barta
Missouri Western State University
St. Joseph, 64507
cbarta1@missouriwestern.edu

Region IV: Northeast

Dr. James “Tiger” Gordon
Central Methodist University
Fayette, MO 65248
jgordon@centralmethodist.edu

Dr. Greg Thurmon
Central Methodist University
Fayette, MO 65248

Region V: Central

Dr. Cynthia Morin
Lincoln University
Jefferson City, MO 65101
morinc@lincolnu.edu

Ms. Connie Wyrick
Miler Country R-III School District
Tuscumbia, MO
cwyrick@tuscumbialions.k12.mo.us

Region VI: Kansas City

Dr. Michelle Allen
Northwest Missouri State University
mallen@nwmissouri.edu

Region VII: St. Louis

Dr. Charles Granger
University of Missouri St. Louis
St. Louis MO63121
granger@umsl.edu

Dr. Ravindra Girivaru
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Missouri St. Louis
St. Louis MO63121
girivarur@umsl.edu

Region VIII: Ozark

Mr. Ben Dalton
CNAS Outreach Coordinator
Missouri State University
Biology Department, Temple Hall 242
Springfield, MO 65897
Office: 417-836-3185, Fax: 417-836-4204
BDalton@MissouriState.edu